Home Rainbow Six Rainbow Six (English) Recruitment Recruitment (PC)
On August 26 the forum will be fully closed. Read more details in this thread.

[EU][English] Plat 3 experienced player looking for a team

GrittickGrittick United KingdomMember Posts: 7
Hi,
My name is James, 21 from the UK. I came from a competitive moba background into this game from alpha and have put alot of effort into ranked to improve. I have played this game solidly for the past couple months. My rank is a funny one, i'm plat 3 on NA and gold 2 on EU. Before people start with any EU>NA my EU rank and overall stats happen to be crap because I spent alot of the time learning to play FPS on EU for months. Meanwhile digging myself into an mmr trough that since update takes over 4 wins in a row minimum to rank up on EU.

A few weeks ago I started playing with someone i met on /r6siegeteams , who introduced to me to his NA friends who were plats/high gold after this recent update. Considering the ping differences and the rise in skill it wasn't too troublesome even playing vs pros/expro teams. Because i came from placements there skilled there wasn't an mmr gain reduction and I got plat 3 pretty quick. Unfortunately as most of my friends are from NA I'm regionlocked for playing tournaments with them so I thought i'd write this post.

I'm available most nights till 10/11pm with notice the day before.

My player profile (should show plat 3 else i'll screenshot it):
https://game-rainbow6.ubi.com/en-gb/player-profile/pvp/overview

I understand that this some may perceive this as bs but i'm happy to practice/tryout any time - Uplay name Pipey94

P.s. Sorry about the length and poor grammer.

Comments

• GrittickGrittick United KingdomMember Posts: 7
    edited February 2016
    Cant edit for some reason, this is my account screenshot as i realised the link for my rank is a problem https://gyazo.com/f63a91e615fdf6f81f10fc16cf3b2e96
  • InpuT_EUInpuT_EU Member Posts: 15